Q: What is your age/Where are you from? 

A: My name is Noah McBride and I'm 7 years old, from Newcastle in NSW Australia.

Q: How long have you been surfing/skating?
A: Skating - I have been on a skateboard since I could walk, my dad would take me everywhere on a board, Surfing since I was 5.

Q: Whats the best thing about surfing/skating?
A: Being able to skate and surf with my friends and when I land a new trick it makes me feel good.

Q: Magic Board dimensions/set up?
A: Skating 7.6 (it’s hard to find a good grom board that work) surfboard 4’7” x 17 x 2.

Q: Why do you like riding for Alphabet soup?
A: Alphabet Soup is such a cool brand and the clothes are incredibly comfortable to skate in. 

Q: Who’s your biggest influence? (at your local skate park/surf break/life)
A: Marley Rae / Ryan Callinan / My dad.

Q: If you could ride with any pro for one day which one would you choose?
A: For surfing Ryan Callinan and Craig Anderson and for skating Cody Lockwood or Pedro Baros.

Q: Do you have any skate/surf goals for this summer?
A: I want to get proper barreled surfing and I want to be able to air the deep of my local bowl which is 11’.

Q: What’s your best skate/surf memory?

A: Skate - When I did my first frontside grind in the corner of the 11’ section at my local bowl, surf when I caught my first green wave.

Q: What scares you the most?
A: Trying a new trick.

Q: Three things you’d take to a deserted island?
A: Surfboard, food and water.

Q: What do you want to be doing 10 Years from now?
A: I want to be able to surf and skate every day!

To follow Noah and his shredding adventures go to @noah_mcbride_2010 on instagram. 

Next post